Illinois Quad Cities municipal candidates

The Quad Cities Chamber of Commerce enjoys strong working partnerships with our elected officials at the local, state and federal levels. We look to our elected leaders to advance public policy that supports a competitive business climate; a skilled workforce; modern infrastructure and transportation systems; and quality of place initiatives as outlined in the Chamber Public Policy Platform.

The municipal election in Illinois is April 4, 2017. Primary elections will be held for East Moline and Moline on February 28.

With many incumbents not seeking reelections around the region, several of our cities will see new leaders elected in April. View the full list of Illinois Quad Cities municipal candidates below:

Rock Island CandidatesRetiring
Mayor: Terry Brooks; Andy Rowe; Steve Tollenaer; Mike ThomsDennis Pauley
1st Ward:Incumbent Ivory Clark; Glen Evans
3rd Ward: Bill Anderson; James Spurgetis; Evelyn White PJ Foley
5th Ward:John Brandmeyer and Dylan ParkerKate Hotle
7th Ward:Incumbent Chuck Austin; David Geenen

Moline CandidatesRetiring
Mayor:Incumbent Scott Raes; (write-in candidate primary on February 28)
2nd Ward:Incumbent David Parker
4th Ward:Incumbent John Zelnio; Dick Potter
6th Ward:Incumbent Kevin Schoonmaker
At-Large:Sonia Berg; Ed Johnson; Angie Normoyle; Greg Swanson; Carol TriebelStephanie Acri

East Moline CandidatesRetiring
Mayor:Incumbent John Thodos; Reggie Freeman; Gary Westbrook
1st Ward:Deb ToppertHelen Heiland
3rd Ward:Incumbent Nancy Mulcahey; Berlinda Reusch
5th Ward:No one filedHumberto Aguilar
7th Ward:Jose Rico; Derek Westbrook  Gary Westbrook
Ballot Question:Non-Partisan City Elections


© 2017 Quad Cities Chamber, All rights reserved. Chamber Website Design By terrostar ®